One Nation Commission

Commissioners & Advisors

The Commission


  • Co-Chair Sherry Hirota | CEO, Asian Health Services

  • Co-Chair Mike Honda | Fmr. Congressman (California CD17)

  • Luisa Blue, RN | Executive Vice President, SEIU

  • Rob Bonta, Esq. | Assistant Majority Leader, California State Assembly (AD 18)

  • Daniel Chao, MA, MALD, PhD | Business leader, Fmr. President and CEO, Bechtel China

  • David Chiu, MPP, Esq. | Chair, California API Legislative Caucus, California State Assembly (AD 17)

  • Marielena Hincapié, Esq. | Executive Director, National Immigration Law Center

  • Kathreen Khavari, MSc | Actress, Immigrant Rights Activist and Writer

  • Tung Nguyen, MD | Chair, AAPI Progressive Action

  • Ninez Ponce, MPP, PhD | Professor, UC Los Angeles Fielding School of Public Health

  • Karthick Ramakrishnan, PhD | Professor, UC Riverside School of Public Policy

  • Kyu Rhee, MPP, MD | VP/Chief Health Officer, IBM*

  • Paul Song, MD | COO/CMO, NKMax America, Inc.

  • Helen Zia | Author, Last Boat Out of Shanghai and Asian American Dreams

    *IBM listed for affiliation only

Advisory Council

  • Teresita Batayola

  • Ignatius Bau

  • Tanya Broder

  • Adam P. Carbullido

  • Wilma Chan, MA

  • Art Chen, MD

  • Gail Christopher, DN

  • Viet Nguyen, PhD

  • Peggy Saika

  • Catherine Tactaquin

  • Winston Wong, MD, MS

  • Anthony Wright